Clear Vision for Christian Leaders (Post #1)

clear visionHello Friends!

Have you ever made an exciting discovery that you couldn’t wait to share? What if you found something that brought clarity to how you viewed yourself and how you fit into the world?

This is what happened to me when I started my journey with Life and Leadership Coaching about four years ago. Now don’t worry, I don’t pretend to have all the answers to your problems in “Five Easy Steps.” Instead, I have some “new-to-me” ways of looking at life and ministry that I am excited to share with you in this blog.

I’m looking for readers who desire to make a difference for God with their short lives. Hopefully leaders of all shapes and sizes (pastors, business leaders, educators, stay-at-home dads and moms, etc) who read my posts will discover a new level of clarity and hope.

We’ll talk about making healthy transitions, how to partner with someone you can’t stand (no I don’t mean marriage, although, if the shoes fits…), and a whole bunch of other relevant topics that will (hopefully) make us the best leaders possible in our spheres of influence. I suspect that some of my startling discoveries are not all that new to you which is why I am looking forward to hearing your comments as we sharpen our vision and ministry effectiveness together.

Over the past four years, I have gained clarity and purpose. This “clarity and purpose” caused me to make some difficult decisions (including a job change) and to start trusting God like never before (yep, finances). I wouldn’t trade these years of learning for anything.

One thing coaching taught me is that many of us learn best in community. So, what do you say? Would you like to participate in my periodic musings about life purpose and impact? Life is too short to meander about in uncertainty. Let’s sharpen our focus and live our lives with an eternal impact!

To learn more about me and coaching, I invite you to come poke around my website. www.coachamydevries.com.

About Amy deVries

I am a Professional Christian Coach living in the Pacific Northwest.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

